Christian roots of the Police Brutality


When there was surge of that brutality some time ago against the blacks many were talking about bad and/or racist apples in the police force. But is it a real cause of the police brutality, or just a naive and very shallow point of view?
Among those simplifying voices has sounded one and a quite professional one, which, of course was not heard.

Here it is (Former Police Chief Has A Plan For ‘How To Fix America’s Police’): “I’m the cop. You’re not. This is what you’re going to do and why you’re going to do it, how you’re going to do it, if you’re going to do it.”

Doesn’t it sound familiar? Rigs any bell? The Bible, perhaps? Just substitute Cop for Yahweh or Elohim: “I’m the God and you are not. You do what I say, I say jump – you jump, I say dance – you dance, and if you don’t – I’ll kill you, I’ll crash you, with all your people, women, children, cattle and possessions. And who among my people won’t participate in that extermination, I’ll damn and destroy them, too”.

Does that sound very familiar, again, Native Americans, doesn’t it?

This entry was posted in Just Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

